Valentine’s Day is around the corner and the team at Yes-Sir.com have put together some quick tips for you to look your best, whether you have a date or not. These old and traditional rules still apply today –there’s no escaping it.

 

Smell Like Roses

Not literally. We don’t actually want you to smell like roses. Try finding your perfect fragrance match. Match your personality with the scent that appeals to you most. Don’t forget to give yourself a spritz or dab before leaving the house. Your scent is one of the first things a woman notices on you when you first greet her.

 

Product Suggestions:

Dolce & Gabbana The One for Men Sport EDT https://www.yes-sir.com/products/the-one-for-men-sport-eau-de-toilette-180/

Hugo Boss Bottled Eau De Toilette https://www.yes-sir.com/products/boss-bottled-eau-de-toilette-229/

Murdock London Black Tea Cologne https://www.yes-sir.com/products/black-tea-cologne-553/

Captain Fawcett Eau de Parfum https://www.yes-sir.com/products/eau-de-parfum-533/

 

Avoid Being A Flake

We mean this in many ways. Of course, the number one thing to do is actually turn up to your date and not be a flake but secondly, it is important to ensure there aren’t any scalp flake problems. Dandruff is very common amongst men and women and nearly everyone gets it at some point. Yet, it is one of the top turn offs so make sure it doesn’t affect your Valentine’s Day.
Invest in good quality anti-dandruff shampoo, not only for the days leading up to your date but for stronger hair all year round. Try an Argan oil concoction for less dry and healthier hair. You’ll be saying bye to dandruff in no time!

 

Product Suggestions:

Argania Spinosa Supreme Cream Shampoo https://www.yes-sir.com/products/supreme-cream-shampoo-245/

Jack Black True Volume Thickening Shampoo https://www.yes-sir.com/products/true-volume-thickening-shampoo-611/

Gentlemen’s Tonic Daily Shampoo https://www.yes-sir.com/products/daily-shampoo-598/

Man Made London Shampoo https://www.yes-sir.com/products/shampoo-779/

 

Hand It Over

It’s nice bringing a small gift on your Valentine’s Day date, but you don’t want her mouth to be gaping wide at your dirty fingers nails and dry skin. This is why taking of your hands is one of the most important things you need to do. You do want the woman to want to touch your hands after all!

Women have been known to judge men by their fingernails, if this isn’t good enough reason to get a manicure then we don’t know what is. All you need is a file, buff and a clean. Last but not least, invest in a good hand cream to avoid dry hands.

 

Product Suggestions

Neal’s Yard Mint & Bergamot Hand Lotion https://www.yes-sir.com/products/garden-mint-bergamot-hand-lotion-629/

Billy Jealousy Golden Gloves Therapeutic Hand Cream https://www.yes-sir.com/products/billy-jealousy-golden-gloves-therapeutic-hand-cream-797/

Murdock Daily Moisturising Hand Cream https://www.yes-sir.com/products/daily-moisturising-hand-cream-250ml-566/

 

Shine Bright

What we mean to say is don’t shine brighter than your date. Men’s skin is oilier than women’s so your pores will clog up quicker than the woman’s and start showing shine particularly around the nose and forehead. Try a matt cream or paper blotters.

 

Product suggestions:

Triumph & Disaster Gameface Moisturiser https://www.yes-sir.com/products/gameface-moisturiser-542/

Jack Black Double Duty Face Moisturiser SPF 20 https://www.yes-sir.com/products/double-duty-face-moisturiser-spf20-605/

Gentlemen’s Tonic Daily Moisturiser https://www.yes-sir.com/products/daily-moisturiser-592/

Recipe for Men Facial Moisturiser https://www.yes-sir.com/products/facial-moisturizer-501/

 

Well, this is merely part 1 of a 3-part series leading up to Valentine’s. Because this barely scratches the skin, stay tuned for 2 and 3 coming up within the next 2 days!

 

Ultimate Trifecta Grooming Tips For Valentine’s Day has been brought to you in conjunction with Yes-Sir

Yes-Sir.com is a leading online retailer of Men’s grooming brands across Beards, Shaving, Skincare, Body, Fragrances and Hair with Free UK Delivery and Free International Delivery for orders over £40.00. The 70+ brands available include a curated combination of heritage and niche brands. Follow the Yes Sir lifestyle at Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.